
Our editorial score
Derived from a five-factor rubric, not laboratory testing. How scoring works
Segway Navimow i105N Review
The entry point here, and the quietest machine in the comparison — but this generation still needs a physical GNSS antenna mounted, and its 50–90 mm mowing band starts above where most of the field stops.
- EFLS 2.0 RTK plus vision navigation, with a 140° forward camera
- IP66 rated on both mower and charging station — the highest here
- 58 dB(A) sound power, the quietest published rating in this comparison
Best for: Small lawns on a tighter budget · Specifications last checked September 24, 2026
Overview
This is the machine to look at if you want a wire-free mower with a three-year warranty and the smallest outlay of anything in this comparison. It is rated 1/8 acre, supports up to 12 zones, and Segway publishes a 60–100 m²/h coverage band against 135–400 m²/h for the rest of the field — so it is genuinely a small-lawn machine, not a smaller version of a large-lawn one.
Its one structural difference from the LiDAR machines is the setup. The i105N navigates by RTK with vision assistance, which is accurate, but this generation still needs a reference antenna sited with a clear sky view — the antenna kit is listed in the box. The ANTHBOT M5 LiDAR, ECOVACS GOAT and Mammotion LUBA 3 in this comparison all avoid that step entirely. If your garden is enclosed, overshadowed or simply awkward to run a pole in, that is the deciding factor against this machine rather than any specification.
Two things it does better than anything else here. It is rated IP66 on both the mower and the charging station, where the rest of the field publishes IPX6 or worse — a real difference if your dock sits exposed. And it is the quietest, at a published 58 dB(A) sound power with a 50 dB(A) sound pressure figure. The oddity to understand before buying is the cutting band: 50–90 mm, where ANTHBOT and ECOVACS run 30–70 mm and 30–90 mm. This machine trims a lawn that is already maintained; it will not take one down.
More angles
More from the manufacturer's product listing. These include the brand's own annotated graphics as well as plain product shots. We reproduce them unaltered, so any performance figure printed inside an image is the manufacturer's claim — it is not a measurement of ours, and it is not why a model ranks where it does here.



Key specifications
As published by Segway, cross-checked September 24, 2026.
| Recommended mowing area | 1/8 acre (0.125 acre), as published in the manual and on the product page |
|---|---|
| Maximum mowing area | Not published — the manufacturer publishes only a recommended figure |
| Navigation system | EFLS 2.0 — RTK with vision assistance across GPS, Beidou, Galileo and GLONASS. A physical GNSS antenna kit is supplied and must be sited |
| Camera and obstacle recognition | One forward 140° RGB camera (VisionFence) recognising 150+ object classes |
| Cutting width | 18 cm (7.1 in) — the narrowest in this comparison |
| Cutting height range | 50–90 mm (2–3.6 in) for the US and Canada. No number of height steps is published |
| Cutting system | Not published — the manufacturer does not state the blade count or disc arrangement. The listing includes nine spare blades, which is a spare-parts quantity rather than a specification |
| Battery capacity | Lithium-ion, 21.6 V DC, 2.55 Ah / 55 Wh |
| Charge time | About 90 min |
| Mowing time per charge | About 60 min |
| Mowing area per hour | 60–100 m²/h — the lowest published band in this comparison |
| Maximum slope | 30% (17°) on the product page, with a 10% (6°) boundary limit; the manual states the boundary and working figures the other way round (discrepancy recorded as published) |
| Waterproof rating | IP66 on both the mower and the charging station — the highest published rating in this comparison |
| Noise (published) | 58 dB(A) sound power (uncertainty 3 dB(A)); 50 dB(A) sound pressure |
| Weight | 10.9 kg (24.03 lb) including the battery |
| Dimensions | 545 × 385 × 285 mm (21.4 × 15.1 × 11.2 in) |
| Mow zones | Up to 12 |
| Connectivity | Wi-Fi (2.4 GHz), Bluetooth and LTE. The 4G module is an optional extra on this model rather than built in |
| Rain handling | The product page lists intelligent weather monitoring. No separate rain sensor specification is published, so the sensing method is not stated |
| Anti-theft | GPS positioning as standard; tracking from the app requires the optional 4G module |
| Warranty | Three years on the machine |
| In the box | Mower, power supply, extension cable, ten pegs to secure the cable, charging station and installation kit, GNSS antenna kit, antenna installation kit, nine spare blades and bolts, and user materials |
Pros
- IP66 on both the mower and its charging station — the only machine here rated that highly on both
- The quietest published rating in this comparison at 58 dB(A) sound power
- Three-year warranty, matching ANTHBOT and Mammotion
- Charges in about 90 min with a 60 min mowing window
- RTK accuracy with vision assistance and a 140° forward camera
- Cellular is optional rather than bundled, which suits a garden already covered by Wi-Fi
Cons
- A physical GNSS antenna still has to be sited — the LiDAR machines here avoid that entirely
- 60–100 m²/h is the lowest published coverage band in this comparison
- 18 cm cutting width is the narrowest here
- The 50–90 mm cutting band starts above where most of this field finishes
- Only 12 zones, and 60 min of mowing per charge is the second-shortest window
- Blade and disc arrangement is not published, so the cutting hardware cannot be compared with the rest of the field
Who it's for
- Small, simple lawns of around 1/8 acre
- Anyone whose dock site is fully exposed to rain — the IP66 rating is the strongest here
- Households where noise matters, given the 58 dB(A) rating
- Buyers who want a three-year warranty at the entry end of this comparison
Who should skip it
- Lawns beyond about 1/8 acre
- Enclosed or heavily shaded gardens, where siting the GNSS antenna becomes the problem
- Anyone who needs to cut longer than 90 mm of grass, or who wants a wide height range
- Gardens with more than 12 zones
How it compares with similar models
| Model | Score | Best for | Review |
|---|---|---|---|
| Segway Navimow i105N (this model) | 8.0 | Small lawns on a tighter budget | — |
| ANTHBOT M5 LiDAR | 8.2 | Compact gardens where you cannot site an RTK station | Read → |
| ANTHBOT M9 | 8.5 | Mid-size lawns up to a quarter acre | Read → |
| ECOVACS Goat A3000 LiDAR PRO | 8.7 | Large, complex lawns that need fast coverage | Read → |
Sources & verification
- Navimow i-series official user manual, cross-checked 24 September 2026 — the source for battery voltage and capacity, noise figures, dimensions and weight
- Navimow official product page for the i105 and the Segway US product page, cross-checked 24 September 2026
- Amazon US listing for this ASIN, read directly, 24 September 2026 — sold by the brand's own Amazon store, and the source for the 12-zone figure and the contents of the box
Our recommendations are based on independent research and are not sponsored. Specifications last checked September 24, 2026.